After land was donated by the owner of Ring Farm, the Tea Tree Community Hall was built in 1912 and has been used continuously since then as a focal point of district activities. It initially included a long row of stalls for those who arrived by buggy, horse and cart, or horse. Social activities hosted included dances, fares, skating, card game evenings, comedy shows, movie nights, dances and badminton, meetings, weddings, farewells and welcomes to soldiers and bachelors balls.

A unique legal structure of ownership continues today, with the land (the Hall grounds and tennis courts) being owned as freehold title by the Committee on behalf of the community.

It has been extended over the years with major renovation since 2021, with a new toilet block and facilities added, a further meeting room, office space and outdoor area.